• LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Youtube
Australia/New Zealand  

Ian Barnett and Graham Gilpin inducted as Engineering Executives

We congratulate Ian Barnett and Graham Gilpin on their recent induction as 'Engineering Executives'.

Bullet Awards
Bullet Honours
Bullet Industry-recognition

Ian Barnett, General Manager, Environment and Regional Director Victoria/ACT along with Graham Gilpin, Senior Consultant, have recently been inducted by Engineers Australia as ‘Engineering Executives’. 

Through its Centre for Engineering Leadership and Management, Engineers Australia has developed a competency-based assessment and accreditation framework to recognise the achievements of members who satisfy the relevant leadership and management competency standards in the form of a post-nominal ‘Engineering Executive’.

Joining the select group of only 25 engineers in Victoria and some 125 nationally, Ian and Graham were presented with their awards at the Engineers Australia Industry Fellows Lunch held on 4 March 2015.

Ian and Graham’s contribution to WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff is significant, across management and leadership roles and this recognition from Engineers Australia highlights their commitment and capabilities.

Graham Gilpin has over 50 years’ experience as an engineer and project manager on major direct labour and contract transport projects including planning, design, construction and maintenance, in urban and rural environments.

Likewise, Ian Barnett has more than 40 years of experience with Parsons Brinckerhoff and is responsible for the development of the Environment business, having managed multidisciplinary projects in Australia and internationally.  

Ian and Graham were presented with their awards by Dr Max Lay AM, who is held in high local regard and is globally-recognised for his expertise in the areas of structural, road and transport engineering; the history of engineering; and IT. Max himself is an Honorary Fellow of the Institution of Engineers Australia and is a John Shaw Medallist of Roads Australia.

We congratulate both Ian Barnett and Graham Gilpin on this significant achievement.

Photo caption: (L-R) Jim Somerville, Christian Griffith (EA Victorian Deputy President), Anne Hellstedt (EA Victorian Deputy President), John McIntosh (National Deputy President), Madeleine McManus, Dr Max Lay (2014 PNR Medallist), Graham Gilpin and Ian Barnett.